Book Review: ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS by Stephanie Perkins

Anna and the French Kiss
Author: Stephanie Perkins
Publication Date: December 2, 2010
Publisher: Dutton Juvenile
Genre: Young Adult, Chick Lit, Contemporary Romance

Summary on Goodreads:Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris – until she meets Etienne St. Clair: perfect, Parisian (and English and American, which makes for a swoon-worthy accent), and utterly irresistible. The only problem is that he’s taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her almost-relationship back home.

As winter melts into spring, will a year of romantic near – misses end with the French kiss Anna – and readers – have long awaited?

My Thoughts:

I’m so excited to blog about this book. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it to those who are fans of YA Comtemporary Romance. It’s so so good, I can’t believe how much I enjoyed it. I don’t exaggerate when I say this book is really good! I thank all those great reviews, ‘cos they all lived-up to my expectations.


This book is so refreshing, so vibrant, you can actually feel that you were part of the story. You’ll gonna love Anna and Etienne. Both were created with flaws that made them more lovable and real. The story is so romantic, and funny, and heart-warming… If there’s a book I  would love to read to keep myself entertained and feel good, I’ll definitely pick this one! There’s nothing extraordinary about the story but it’s just so good that  I would want to go to Paris, study in the same university, live in the same dormitory, and meet Etienne! (to my hubby: luv, you’re still my #1 🙂 It’s just so addicting! 

When I started reading it, I was so anxious to know the rest of the story that I didn’t realized I was on the last few pages already. The ending was perfect, that when I finished it, I felt like “I can’t get enough of it” so I reread the last pages over and over again. And when I finished it for the nth time, I have this huge grin on my face… This book linger on me for days! And from time to time, I still think about it. There’s no doubt I’ll be reading this book again!

My Rating:

One thought on “Book Review: ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS by Stephanie Perkins

Leave a Reply

