Booking Through Thursday (#1)

This is the first time I participate in Booking Through Thursday. One of the questions I find interesting is this one:

All things being equal (money, space, etc), would you rather own copies of the books you read? Or borrow them?

My answer:
Before I buy a book, I check first the reviews and ask friends about it. But I also trust my instinct when buying a book. If it has good feedbacks and it feels like I’m going to love it, then I buy it–hardbound. If I couldn’t wait any longer for a book that is not yet available in the bookstore, I buy it in kindle format instead. If I end up loving it, I still bought the hardcopy afterwards to add to my collection. Otherwise, I just read on my kindle. So yes, I rather OWN the books than borrow them 🙂
How about you? do you rather own the books or just borrow them? Let us know… 

Please comment and leave your answer here (if you don’t own a blog) or you can share us your link for your actual answer in this post. Happy reading!
One thought on “Booking Through Thursday (#1)

  1. If I could afford it, I would have a hardcopy of all the books I love! I may borrow a book If am not sure I will love it, but if I do, I'll buy it in hardcopy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

