TGIF, Follow Friday & Book Blogger Hop (8)


TGIF is a weekly meme hosted by 

Ms. Ginger @GReads . Anyone can participate. 
If you want to join, just do the following:

Re-cap your posts for the week
Answer the weekly question
Make sure to link back at the bottom of GReads TGIF Post. 
This Friday’s Question: 

Show & Tell: Where do you grab a book and get lost in it? Show us your favorite spot you like to read at.


My Answer:
I can only think of two! And I know, the other one is c-r-a-z-y! But if you have a 3 year old child in the house (see the little guy in the picture?), especially when he and my hubby are still awake at night and watching TV, I couldn’t find a better place but the comfort room! And when everyone’s asleep, I can go to my most comfortable spot–my side of the bed, where I can easily grab any book and get lost in it.

 
Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Rachel @Parajunkee and Alison @Alison CanReadIf you want to join and see how this meme works, be sure to click the image above.  Happy Follow Friday!

Check out this week’s Feature Blogs:


This Friday’s Question:

If you could have characters from a particular book meet and form an epic storyline with characters from a particular TV series, which would you choose and why?


My Answer:

I’ll pick the Twilight Stars Bella, Edward and Jacob meet Elena, Damon and Stefan of Vampire Diaries. Full Vampire force plus a werewolf (?!) Who knows, it might work! =P

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Crazy for BooksThis is where book bloggers and book readers connect and support each other or just chat about books. This is super crazy fun and all readers and bloggers can join! If you want to know how to participate, just click the image above to visit Crazy for Books Blog.

This week’s topic:
What is your favorite spooky book (i.e. mystery/suspense, thriller, ghost story, etc.)?

My Answer:
I don’t have a favorite since Wake Unto Me by Lisa Cach and Wake Trilogy by Lisa McMann are the only spooky books that I’ve read. I get scared too easily so I usually avoid them, except when they have really awesome reviews.

  
By the way, TBR Intervention Challenge will start tomorrow, 
Saturday, October 15th. 
I hope you can join us!
Click to see the rules:

22 thoughts on “TGIF, Follow Friday & Book Blogger Hop (8)

  1. Yes, that much supernatural goodness in one place, especially with someone a little naughty like Damon, certainly wouldn't be boring. I think Elena might wanna smack Bella upside the head, though. Their personalities might clash just a wee bit. 😀 And I wonder just how … territorial … the boys might get with four of them and the two girls? That could be a problem. 😉 But problems = plot, sooooo….

    Like

  2. YAY me too!!! I love reading inside the comfort room! Oh I love to read there because it's so quiet 😉

    I miss Supernatural, the last time I watch those cutey brothers was i think last year?

    happy friday, btw im your newest follower 😉

    iamjenai

    Like

  3. YAY me too!!! I love reading inside the comfort room! Oh I love to read there because it's so quiet 😉

    I miss Supernatural, the last time I watch those cutey brothers was i think last year?

    happy friday, btw im your newest follower 😉

    iamjenai

    Like

  4. Even though your reading place is different its where you find the most time to read and you get peace! I'm sure when I have kids I will be retreating to the under-the-stairs cupboard!!

    Steffikins

    Like

  5. I love that one of your favourite reading spots is the comfort room! I can totally see that it would be the only place you can concentrate with that cutie running around 😉
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and I'm gonna go follow you back now!
    Have a great weekend!

    Like

  6. I have my little brothers & sisters in the house so I hardly ever get to use the living room area to read, it is way too loud! After everyone is asleep is definitely the best time to read 🙂
    -Katelyn

    Like

Leave a Reply

