TBR Intervention Challenge (8)



TBR Intervention is a weekly challenge hosted by 
 and April@Books4Juliet 

The goal of this challenge is to help each other (fellow readers and bloggers) manage our enormous and constantly growing TBR (To-Be-Read) List. The rules are simple and everyone is encouraged to participate. It does not force you to commit to more than what you can manage to read in a week or so, but participants are encouraged to read at least one book within a week. You are free to choose the book you want to read and commit to this challenge. You may post your entry every Saturday, at the frequency of your choice–EVERY WEEK or EVERY TWO WEEKS. However, we will sponsor this event regularly every Saturday. 
Here are the rules:
1. Post the book(s) you committed to read in your last TBR Intervention post and tell us something about it. Did you finish it? Did you enjoy it or not? Post the link to your review (if you have one). 
2. Post a book that you want to read and already own. Pick something that has been sitting on your shelf for too long now (6 months or longer). Commit to read the book in the next couple of days or week.
3. Grab the TBR Intervention Button and post it on your blog sidebar so you will be constantly reminded of the challenge, making it easier for you to commit. This will also encourage other readers/bloggers/visitors to join the challenge.
4. Add the link to your post in the Linky below and make sure to visit the other blogs. Comment, encourage, and spread the love to our fellow readers. 

MY LAST WEEK’S TBRIC:

Wanderlove
Author: Kirsten Hubbard
Published Date: March 13th 2012
Published By: Delacorte Books
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary 


Hello everyone! So, yeah, FINALLY… AT LONG LAST, I finished my TBRIC! Yay for me! Not just because I’m done with it but because I LOVED the book! It was expectedly (based on other reviews) good. It maybe took me almost two weeks to finish it (due to some personal reasons, which you know already), but when I finally and seriously dive into the story, it swallowed me! I really enjoyed it. The pacing of the story might be slow but it will carefully grow in you and you’ll end up loving it in the process. It touched me in a way I cant explain literally… It was a fun read but deep inside, I felt the sadness in it. Maybe the leaving-your-home part makes me sentimental and a bit nostalgic, that’s why I felt sad when I read it. It’s really good and I recommend it. You can read my full review here: Book Review: Wanderlove. I also finished and reviewed Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater and if you like to see it, you can find it here: Book Review: Scorpio Races.
THIS WEEK’S TBRIC: Ok, so I’m choosing between the two books below. I can’t commit both since I’m afraid that I wouldn’t be able to read the two in one week time… then you’ll have the reason to kick me out of the challenge (kidding! I know you wouldn’t do that, right?)

Frostbite (Vampire Academy #2)
By: Richelle Mead

On My Shelf Since: August 21, 2011

I know that it’s only been less than 4 months since I bought this book, but it has been on my TBR for so long already. Besides, I already got the first 5 books in the series and they are starting to gather dust on my shelf… I only need the last book (The Last Sacrifice) to complete my collection, and I want them out of my TBR Shelf and place them on my regular bookshelf. Besides, those dusts are getting bored, they need new books to lie into 😛 hehe.

Silence (Hush, Hush #3)
By: Becca Fitzpatrick

On My Shelf Since: September 13, 2011

Another book I need to read is Silence. Every time I see Hush, Hush and Crescendo on my bookshelf, I become so anxious to read it. I think it’s about time.

How’s your TBRIC book(s) last week? Did you finish it?

document.write(”);

10 thoughts on “TBR Intervention Challenge (8)

  1. I have read only the first book of Vampire Academy, and I think I'll read Frostbite, but no soon.
    I read Silence, you know and I really enjoy it.

    Hope you enjoy both!
    Have a nice week!!
    Xoxo =)

    Like

  2. Yay! You finished it!

    We can post TBR books that are on the shelf for less than 6 months??? Yay!

    I don't have Vampire Academy on my shelf yet but I have been considering it for the past few months. Everyone has been raving about Dimitri at the YA Bachelor so, yeah.

    Like

  3. I'm glad you liked Wanderlove! Good luck with which ever book you choose to read this week! I still haven't started either the Hush, Hush or The Vampire Academy series yet even though I have both series on my shelf. Lol. I'm thinking both of them will be in a future TBRIC! 🙂

    Like

  4. Oh man. I don't know how you will be able to make the choice between the two! Good picks. I have Wanderlove on my TBR too. Maybe I will get to it soon. 🙂 You taking 2 weeks to finish up makes me feel better – I am behind this week. I did do an update though. Good luck this week.

    Like

  5. I vote for you to read all vampire academy now, asap.
    I'm a huge fan and have all of them reviewed on my blog.
    Congrats for finishing Wanderlove, the cover is so cute.

    Psique @ Book Travels

    Like

  6. Yay for Wanderlove. You finished it. Well, I finished mine and have it a new one all posted and stuff.

    I loved Silence…some people didn't though. And I adored all of The Vampire Academy Books so I'm no help at all. LOL.

    ~Kristin

    Like

  7. Hi April!

    I'm so ashamed at being this late this week… I even missed the event on Saturday! On my defense, this weekend was Hell, in capitals. A yearly level exam you're not really prepared for will do that to you… Anyway.

    I'm super glad you finished your TBRIC this week! I need to get into Vampire Academy, myself. I keep stalling because I don't know if I should start by that, or by House of Night.

    Will be looking forward to your thoughts, anyway!

    Best of lucks, and happy reading!

    Ron @ Stories of my life

    Like

Leave a Reply

