TBR Intervention Challenge (28)

TBR Intervention is a weekly challenge hosted by 
and April@Books4Juliet
Everyone is WELCOME to JOIN this meme. Just click the image TBR Intervention Button above to see the rules and read more about this feature.

MY LAST WEEK’S TBRIC:

I’m still reading Bonds of Fenris and it’s ok so far. The writing is good and a bit lyrical that’s why I’m liking it. I hope to finish it soon.

I finished two books last week though: Kiss of Frost (Mythos Academy #2) by Jennifer Estep and Pure (Covenant #2) by Jennifer Armentrout. I enjoyed both books and even though it was a tiring week, I think it’s still a good one for me.

THIS WEEK’S TBRIC:
Okay, this time I will try to read Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead or Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor. I hope that my mood will cooperate with these books this time 🙂

The Daughter of Smoke and Bone: On my shelf since December 2011
Shadow Kiss: On my shelf since August 2011 

That’s it. I hope I can do better this coming week.

http://www.simply-linked.com/listwidget.aspx?l=cf3f3c5c-b90d-430a-a823-1bd16578c9a3

5 thoughts on “TBR Intervention Challenge (28)

  1. So I made the linky and forgot to put my link in… um… yeah. 😛 LOL

    So two and a half books? That's fantastic! 🙂 So how was Pure? You got some great books on tap for next week 🙂 I still really, really need to read Daughter of Smoke & Bone. Good luck next week! 🙂

    Like

  2. Both of your books for next week look awesome and you read some of The Bonds of Fenris and haven't given it up yet so I'd say you're doing great. I got through my challenge reads but didn't get anything finished beyond that so I wasn't really happy with my weeks progress either. There were four other books I wanted to get to beyond my challenge posts and I managed to read a little over 50 pages in one of them which means I spent maybe 20 minutes reading beyond my three challenge posts. The one book I planned to finish I only had eighty pages left in but it's one of those books I said I'd read for review and I really don't like so I have to literally force myself to read it. Self discipline is not my strong suit. But anyway your reads for the week look great and I have no doubt that you'll finish up last weeks read and this weeks before the week is through. 🙂

    Like

  3. I can´t believe it!!! We both read Pure this week, lol!
    That´s fantastic, and I loved it, too.
    Good luck this week with Daughter of Smoke and Bone, I still don´t feel I can wish you look with any VA book, lol! Sorry.
    Love ya honey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

