TBR Intervention Challenge (29)

TBR Intervention is a weekly challenge hosted by 
and April@Books4Juliet
Everyone is WELCOME to JOIN this meme. Just click the image TBR Intervention Button above to see the rules and read more about this feature.

MY LAST WEEK’S TBRIC:

At last, I finished Bonds of Fenris by S.J. Bell. It was really good! It was meaningful and I didn’t expect to like it that much. My review is scheduled on April 30th. I hope you can drop by to see it. I’m excited to post my review.

Unfortunately, Shadow Kiss and/or Daughter of Smoke and Bone didn’t make it (AGAIN) on my “Read Books” last week. I’m getting tired of putting them on my TBRIC 😦 But then, there’s a saying: Try and try until you die, err… I mean until you succeed ;P

Hehe… so okay, I’ll give one of this book another try this week. But don’t kick me out when I end up reading another book okay? Please? LOL. So…


THIS WEEK’S TBRIC:

I’ll pick ONE from these two choices… I’m not sure which one yet…


The Daughter of Smoke and Bone: On my shelf since December 2011
Shadow Kiss: On my shelf since August 2011

Oh gosh. This is getting more and more embarrassing each week… (hiding my face now).
Anyway, I’m currently reading TASTE by Kate Evangelista and so far I’m really loving this book. I hope it stays this way until the end of book 1. I’m excited to share my thoughts with you! Please check out the book if you can… It will be available on April 30th! I’m so excited! Two swoon worthy guys to drool upon and a new kick ass heroine! And the story is interesting! What’s not to love?! You can check this book here 🙂

http://www.simply-linked.com/listwidget.aspx?l=e513bfb3-640c-4f92-96b0-5ec18e8fd6af

4 thoughts on “TBR Intervention Challenge (29)

  1. Hope you finally can read those books always on your list. And it seems like I not the one with a weird week (about few books reads).
    You'll love Daughter of Smoke and Bone, it's fantastic!!!
    Happy reading!!!

    Like

  2. LOL… I know what you mean about having a book on here multiple weeks. You aren't the only one that happens to . I'm pulling for you to get one of them read this week! 🙂

    And Taste… I've seen that floating around the blog-o-sphere and Twitterverse over the last couple days… am going to have to check that one out! Good luck this week!

    Like

  3. Hey! Bonds of Fenris is my TBR book this week! (Yeah, okay, I need to put up a real TBR post, but I still schedule my books even when I don't post!) I'm glad you liked it: Now I can't wait!

    And… Taste. I'm so jealous! I want that one, too! Hehehe.

    I hope it'll hold and end as well as it started… and that, whatever book you pick this week (daughter of smoke and bone?) you'll enjoy it.

    Happy reading! Miss you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

