My Never-Ending Booknotes: Easy by Tammara Webber

I love Quotes and Highlights. When I read a book, I always have my phone’s Notepad ready, in case I have to take down a few or more lines from the book I’m currently reading. My eBooks are full of highlights and bookmarks, too. I think each of us have one or more favorite lines or even dialogues that we keep and always remember. Some are funny, snarky, witty, emotional and heartbreaking, but most of the time… romantic. 
My Never-Ending Booknotes will feature my favorite lines/dialogue/quotes from the books I already finished or currently reading. I’m going to post every Wednesday, and if you want to share your favorite quotes, please feel free to do so. I would be so happy and excited to read them. Who knows, we might have the same favorites! 🙂
Last week, I’ve finished Easy by Tammara Webber. This is an amazing book. If you haven’t read it yet, better check it out. I have my review posted here, too (just in case you are curious *winks). So anyway, here’s one of highlights from Easy.
Add to TBR

“I guess you didn’t notice my phone number on your coffee cup.”

I glanced at my phone, sitting on the edge of my textbook. “I noticed.” I watched his reaction, knowing I was practically telling him to chase me.

He smiled, his light eyes crinkling slightly at the corners, and I tried not to swoon visibly. “I see. turnabout is fair play. How ’bout you give me yours?”

I arched a brow at him. “Why? Do you need a help in economics?”

He bit his lip in earnest that time, stifling a laugh. “Hardly. What makes you think that?”

I frowned. Could I be attracted to a guy who cared so little about doing well in class? “I guess it’s not my business.”

He leaned his chin into the palm of his hand. The tips of his fingers were tinged with gray, probably from drawing with that pencil sitting over his ear. “I appreciate your concern, but I want your number for reasons completely unrelated to economics.”

If you wonder why I love this part of the story, I guess you need to read the book 🙂 I was smiling big and swooning badly when I read it. 
Leave a Reply

