My Never-Ending Booknotes: Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready

My Never-Ending Booknotes will feature my favorite lines/dialogue/quotes from the books I already finished or currently reading. I’m going to post every Wednesday, and if you want to share your favorite quotes, please feel free to do so. I would be so happy and excited to read them. Who knows, we might have the same favorites! πŸ™‚
Today, I’ll pick some lines from my most favorite Paranormal Romance book ever, Shade by the most awesome author I’ve ever met (okay, not actually met cos I am miles away from the US, but she’s actually the most lovable author I know!) Ms. Jeri Smith-Ready. I cannot tell you how many times I’ve listened and read these lines… particularly the one special line.Β I know it, remember it, and memorized it by heart. There are so many memorable and heartfelt moments in the series, but I don’t know why this one sticks to me the most. Anyway, here’s my NEBN for this week:
Add to TBR

He looked at me across the courtroom. “As for Aura, I hung out with her after I died, and even though she made me happy, it killed me not to touch her, it killed me to know that we had no future. And now, because I died, I’ve lost her.” He waited for the boy to translate, then addressed the jury. “I can’t touch, but I can still feel. And I tell you, if this were my life…I wouldn’t want to live.”


“So did I know I could die?” he said. “Absolutely not. With all I had, with all I could’ve had–” He gazed at me what felt like an eternity, “Why would I ever take that chance?”

If you haven’t read Shade,Β Shift andΒ Shine, go and get a copy now. Don’t miss this amazing series.

10 thoughts on “My Never-Ending Booknotes: Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready

  1. Oh my! I love this!!!!
    Logan is my most favorite boy ever!
    And this just remind me of how much I love him!
    Thanks for sharing!

    PS: I'll be posting mine on Thursdays!

    Like

  2. We both love Logan! And I love Zach, too. I miss the Shade Boys already, it's good they're always on Twitter πŸ™‚ And yes, I will wait for your post! I'm excited to see it!

    xoxoxo!!

    Like

  3. For me, it's Shift. Logan really made my heart ache so much. I loved Shift more than Shade. Shift is my most favorite among the three books πŸ™‚ Thank Kristin for stopping by. Hugs from me!

    Like

  4. Totally one of my most fave too! I love Jeri and I love her writing style.. I loved those moments when my heart throbs and ache for these amazing characters. πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for stopping by Ashley! i've missed you!

    Hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

