Blog Tour | Review & Giveaway: Reaping Me Softly by Kate Evangelista

Welcome to Reaping Me Softly Official Blog Tour hosted by AToMR Tours. Special thanks to the lovely author Kate Evangelista for letting me participate in this tour. Once again, I got the awesome opportunity to join. Thanks to ATOMR Tours for including me in the stop even in the last minute. Thanks to everyone of you for being here today and joining me in this tour stop. If you are all looking for a good read this Halloween Season, Reaping Me Softly, published by Omnific Publishing will be a perfect choice! It’s available now, October 30th
About the Book:

REAPING ME SOFTLY by Kate Evangelista
Publisher: Omnific Publishing
Published Date: October 30, 2012
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

Ever since a near-death-experience on the operating table, seventeen-year-old Arianne Wilson can see dead people. Just as she’s learned to accept her new-found talents, she discovers that the boy she’s had a crush on since freshman year, Niko Clark, is a Reaper.At last they have something in common, but that doesn’t mean life is getting any easier. All while facing merciless bullying from the most powerful girl in school, Arianne’s world is turned upside down after Niko accidentally reaps the soul of someone she loves. This sends them both into a spiral that threatens to end Arianne’s life. But will Niko break his own Reaper’s code to save her? And what would the consequences be if he did?

About the Author:

When Kate Evangelista was told she had a knack for writing stories, she did the next best thing: entered medical school. After realizing she wasn’t going to be the next Doogie Howser, M.D., Kate wandered into the Literature department of her university and never looked back. Today, she is in possession of a piece of paper that says to the world she owns a Literature degree. To make matters worse, she took Master’s courses in creative writing. In the end, she realized to be a writer, none of what she had mattered. What really mattered? Writing. Plain and simple, honest to God, sitting in front of her computer, writing. Today, she has four completed Young Adult novels. (Find her in the following sites: Website | Goodreads | Twitter)

MY REVIEW:

The first word that came to my mind when I first heard about this book was “reaper”. I was intrigued and I was hoping that I’d be able to get a copy as soon as possible. This book did not disappoint. From the time I started to read it, I was hooked. It wasn’t something I’d expected either and I appreciate a bit of surprise. I enjoyed it and I’m happy that I got the chance to be one of the first people to read this book.
Arianne can hear and see the ghosts of the dead eversince her traumatic experience inside the operating room. This wasn’t fun at all and seeing them naked doesn’t help either. Crushing on the gorgeous boy in school, Arianne doesn’t know that Nikolas is a reaper of Georgia. Actually one of the best reapers Death has in his care and command. Learning about Nico and his world doesn’t help things about her ill sister either. Not when Nico is the reaper assigned to reap her sister’s soul when she die. 
Reaping Me Softly is a fast read that is exciting and gripping. A good start for an interesting paranormal romance series. The pacing is good, not boring and it doesn’t drag. The characters, though I can’t say that I loved then just the same as I loved Phoenix and the gang in Taste, Arianne and Nikolas are both likable enough. Plus, the story has some unexpected twists that made me appreciate it more. I can’t say that it’s particularly a unique story but this book is actually good, and I know that those of you who likes to read paranormal romance will likely enjoy this one too. I also liked the ending of this book because it didn’t feel like I was left hanging. But there was a sudden turn of event that makes me anxious to see what will happen to the characters. I loved how the author pulled everything together to create such memorable ending. It was touching, heartbreaking yet beautiful. The next book will surely be something to look forward to.
THE GIVEAWAY (International):

Here’s the list of the other blogs who are participating in the tour or you can also visit AToMR Tours.
http://www.linkytools.com/basic_linky_include.aspx?id=168722

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour | Review & Giveaway: Reaping Me Softly by Kate Evangelista

Leave a Reply

