My Never-Ending Book Notes (2): Jonquils for Jax by Katy Regnery

neverennding booknotesMy Never-Ending Book Notes is a Thursday meme that features my fave quotes/notes from the books I’ve read or currently reading.

Feel free to join or share your favorite quotes as well either by creating your own post or share them with me in the comments. Please leave your link so I can hop over to your blog.

For today’s TNEBQ, I picked something from the book I’m currently reading. I got an ARC of Katy Regnery’s new book coming on August 5, 2016I’m enjoying this book so far and it never fail to put a smile on my face. It’s fun and sweet and at times hilarious. Anyway, here’s my quote this week:

He dropped his legs from the porch railing and leaned forward, resting his elbows on the railing and smiling back at her, gratitude for her sudden company welling inside of him like a burst of something very sweet and bright in a dark, bitter life. Like a jonquil. Like a kiss of bright orange in the middle of quiet white.

51Nkx-KeggL

JONQUILS FOR JAX (The Rousseaus #1)

Jacqueline “Jax” Rousseau is vivacious, rich, smart and beautiful…but that doesn’t mean she’s lucky in love: she’s dated doctors, lawyers, actors and politicians who’ve all managed to end up disappointing her. In fact, she’s on a self-imposed hiatus from love when she has an unpleasant run-in with her neighbor’s gorgeous new landscaper, Gardener Thibodeaux. Jax is not accustomed to gruff, ill-mannered men that can’t be charmed, but something about Gard intrigues her, and if she can find her way through the armor that surrounds his heart, she also might find a love that won’t let her down.

Add to Goodreads

Preorder on Amazon

Leave a Reply

