My Never-Ending Book Notes (4): Anti-Stepbrother by Tijan

neverennding booknotes

Good day! I totally forgot to post this yesterday because I was too busy and then I received the ARC of Anti-Stepbrother late Wednesday night and things got busier. I started this arc yesterday morning and read it in between house chores and other things… I couldn’t put it down! So yeah, I finished the book last night too. It was goooood. There’s a reason why I love Tijan’s books–they speak to me. Tijan writes what I love to read and this one is another proof.

My Never-Ending Book Notes is a thursday feature about favorite quotes/notes from the books that I’ve read or currently reading.

Today, I picked Anti-Stepbrother by Tijan. I tell you, watch out for this book–5 STARS!

When he stopped in front of me, smiling down, a delicious thrill zinged me. I cracked a grin, feeling the breath knocked out of me for a second. “What’s up?”
“When are you going to stop walking places and just call me for a ride?”
“Never. I’m badass like that.”
He rolled his eyes and reached for the door. Holding it open with a hand above my head, he tapped my chin with the other.
“I’m just going to start coming to give you a ride everywhere from now on.”
“That’d be awkward.”
I moved ahead of him, enjoying his presence as he let the door go and stepped close behind me. I could feel his heat. It added to that thrill, making me feel buzzed. “That’s something you’d do for a girlfriend. I’m not your girlfriend.”
“That’s something you’d do for a friend, and you are my friend.”

And here’s another one:

“It’s been you this whole time . If anyone’s the fairy tale, it’s you.” I had nothing more. My chest hurt . My lungs hurt. Everything hurt because I’d poured out all I had to him. There was silence, complete and agonizing silence. Finally I heard from the phone,“Fairy tales end, Summer.”

wp-1470963634740.jpg

Anti-Stepbrother by Tijan

Published: August 22nd 2016

Synopsis: 

He told me to ‘settle, girl.’

He asked if ‘something was wrong with me?’

He said I was an ‘easy target.’

That was within minutes when I first met Caden Banks.

I labeled him an *sshole, but he was more than that. Arrogant. Smug. Alpha.

He was also to-die-for gorgeous, and my stepbrother’s fraternity brother.

Okay, yes I was a little naive, a tad bit socially awkward, and the smallest amount of stalker-ish, but if Caden Banks thought he could tell me what to do, he had another thing coming.

I came to college with daydreams about being with my stepbrother, but what if I fell for the anti-stepbrother instead?

This is a standalone.

Add to Goodreads

Pre-order/Buy from Amazon

Leave a Reply

